top of page

YESPA Calendar

Calendar updated: 24th May 2024

2024 Season dates (and notes):

 

 

Apr 2024

Sun 21 Apr | YESPA Costume Measuring and Footwear Day | 17, Russells Crescent, Horley RH6 7DJ

May 2024

Wed 1 May | Libs and Scores for School of Rock distributed to Principal cast members

 

School of Rock Music & Dance Rehearsal period: Max of 2 Absences allowed between 27 Jun and 11 Jul

Jun 2024

Thu 27 Jun | 7 - 9.45pm |  School of Rock Music Rehearsal | Reigate School, Pendleton Rd., Reigate RH2 7NT  [NB EARLIER END TIME!]

Sun 30 Jun  | 10 - 3pm | School of Rock Music Rehearsal | Colman Redland Community Centre, Reigate RH2 0NA [NB END TIME NOW 3PM ]

 

Jul 2023

Thu 4 Jul | 7 - 9pm | School of Rock Music Rehearsal | Merstham Park School, Taynton Dr, Merstham, Redhill RH1 3PU   [NB 9pm END TIME ]

Sun 7 Jul  | 10 - 4pm | School of Rock Music Rehearsal | Colman Redland Community Centre, Reigate RH2 0NA [NB LATER END TIME ]

 

Thu 11 Jul | 7 - 10pm | School of Rock Music Rehearsal | Reigate School, Pendleton Rd., Reigate RH2 7NT

 

 

Sun 14 Jul | 2 - 5pm | YESPA Fete | CANCELLED - In rehearsal cake sale and raffle to be held instead. Date tbc,

 

 

Intensive  Rehearsal Period - Attendance mandatory - No Absences allowed, except for Mon 22nd July if still at school.

 

 

Wed 17 Jul | 7 - 10pm | School of Rock Music Rehearsal | Reigate School, Pendleton Rd., Reigate RH2 7NT

Thu 18 Jul | 7 - 10pm | School of Rock Blocking Rehearsal | Reigate School, Pendleton Rd., Reigate RH2 7NT

Fri 19 Jul | 7 - 10pm | School of Rock Blocking Rehearsal | Reigate School, Pendleton Rd., Reigate RH2 7NT

Mon 22 Jul | 9 - 5pm | School of Rock Blocking Rehearsal | Colman Redland Community Centre, Reigate RH2 0NA [Now MANDATORY unless still at school]

Tue 23 Jul | 2 - 6pm | School of Rock Blocking Rehearsal | Colman Redland Community Centre, Reigate RH2 0NA [NB LATER START TIME]

 

Wed 24 Jul | 9 - 5pm | School of Rock Blocking Rehearsal | Colman Redland Community Centre, Reigate RH2 0NA

Thu 25 Jul | 9 - 5pm | School of Rock Blocking Rehearsal | Colman Redland Community Centre, Reigate RH2 0NA

Fri 26 Jul | 9 - 5pm | School of Rock "Run-Through" Rehearsal | Colman Redland Community Centre, Reigate RH2 0NA

 

Mon 29 Jul | 9 - 5pm | School of Rock Polishing Rehearsal | Colman Redland Community Centre, Reigate RH2 0NA

Tue 30 Jul | 9 - 12 noon | School of Rock Polishing Rehearsal | Colman Redland Community Centre, Reigate RH2 0NA

Cast REST during Tuesday afternoon and then move into Chequer Mead Theatre, East Grinstead RH19 3BS at 6pm.......

 

Jul / Aug 2024

 

Tue 30 Jul | 6 - 10.30pm | School of Rock Technical rehearsal | Chequer Mead Theatre, East Grinstead RH19 3BS

 

Wed 31 Jul | 1.30 - 5pm |  School of Rock Band Call (Musicians and Full Cast) | Chequer Mead Theatre, East Grinstead RH19 3BS

Wed 31 Jul | 6 - 10.30pm | School of Rock Dress Rehearsal | Chequer Mead Theatre, East Grinstead RH19 3BS

 

Thu 1 Aug | 6 - 10.30pm | School of Rock Performance 1 @ 7.30pm | Chequer Mead Theatre, East Grinstead RH19 3BS

 

Fri 2 Aug | 6 - 10.30pm | School of Rock Performance 2 @ 7.30pm | Chequer Mead Theatre, East Grinstead RH19 3BS

 

Sat 3 Aug | 12:15 - 1:00pm | School of Rock Gift Giving Presentations | Chequer Mead Theatre, East Grinstead RH19 3BS

 

Sat 3 Aug | 1.00 - 5.00pm | School of Rock Performance 3 @ 2.30pm  | Chequer Mead Theatre, East Grinstead RH19 3BS

Sat 3 Aug | 6 - 10.30pm | School of Rock Performance 4 @ 7.30pm  | Chequer Mead Theatre, East Grinstead RH19 3BS

 

 

Late Aug / Sept 2024 - Break

Oct / Nov 2024

 

Sun 27 Oct | 10 - 4.00pm | Autumn skills workshop (tbc)

 

 

End of season 2024

Season 2025 Launch NIght - End of November / Early December (tbc)

bottom of page